La Douleur Exquise

“I can’t keep all your men straight,” you say as you withdraw your embrace

It is an honor to hold you as long as you let me

Don’t pull away…

The truth is, it’s always only ever been YOU

You who are the most beautiful person I know

I love you in every way a person can be loved

As much as a feeble human being is capable of

I ought to let go of of this incessant pining

But my hand is always reaching for yours

Even when you are not there

Because being close to you was never about the proximity

tumblr_ms5pist0eu1rf5gpno1_500-9848

One thought on “La Douleur Exquise

  1. Heartbreaking. I can relate.

Leave a Reply

