You Need Kissing Badly

Lately I hear this conversation from “Gone With the Wind” replaying so often in my head:

“You need kissing, badly. That’s what’s wrong with you. You should be kissed and often… and by someone who knows how.”

I miss the sweetness and the intimacy of his touch. There are tons of books for Christians about saving intimacy for marriage but as far as I know, no one has written one for people who saved intimacy for marriage but now they feel desperate for that affection that was once theirs to have and to hold. I wish someone would tell me this intense longing is normal and not sinful.

One thought on “You Need Kissing Badly

  1. I agree. After MArriage and as it goes on, sometimes the longing and the division is so So Vast, So Great….well, can I see My Partner on the Other Sea Shore That Separates Us?? Sadly, No. You R Normal….The Longing is something you endure. You are Not Sinful, try Not to Feel You Are. we are Human and Long to be close, Loved and Desired, Total Love and Acceptance or Loving Toleration. We Yearn for attentiveness. I feel You. ((HUGS))

Leave a Reply

